Commissioner Scott Bollinger

Capitol Complex Restoration and Beautification Commission

The Capitol Complex Restoration & Beautification Commission’s (CCRBC) duties are to enlarge, restore, and beautify the Capitol complex.

The CCRBC is administered under the direction and supervision of the Bureau of Administration but retains certain quasi-judicial, quasi-legislative, advisory, and other functions independent of the commissioner of administration.

The CCRBC is an eight-member board that meets at least twice annually in the State Capitol. Members are:

  • Tim Engel, Chair, Pierre
  • James Hansen, Pierre
  • Jean Rounds, Ft. Pierre
  • Pat Miller, Ft. Pierre
  • Chief Justice David Gilbertson, Pierre
  • Don Zeller, Pierre
  • Sandra Zinter, Ft. Pierre
  • Mayor Steve Harding, Pierre

The CCRBC duties and authority are found in SDCL Chapter 5-15.