Commissioner Scott Bollinger

Office of the State Engineer

Stacy Langdeau, PE - State Engineer

Staff

Campus Assignments are subject to change as they are re-evaluated on a regular basis.
If you do not see a campus listed you can get more info by calling (605) 773-3466.

State Engineer

STACY LANGDEAU, P.E.
605-773-3466 | Stacy.Langdeau@state.sd.us

Deputy State Engineer

KRISTINE SCHLOMER, EIT
605-773-2434 | Kristine.Schlomer@state.sd.us
Campus:
Capitol Complex, Pierre, SD (ACC)
SD Womens Prison, Pierre, SD (C20)

OSE ENGINEERS

BRITTANY BECK, EIT
605-773-3893 | Brittany.Beck@state.sd.us
Campus:
Northern State University (R01)
SD School for Blind & Visually Impaired (R02)
SD Developmental Center, Redfield, SD (H11)
Department of Game, Fish & Parks, (East River)
Human Services Center, Yankton, SD (H13)

RANDY BOLLINGER
605-773-3897 | Randy.Bollinger@state.sd.us
Campus:
Department of Transportation, State wide (T) (No Roads)
Inmate Crews (Roofing & Tuckpointing) (ASW)

BRANDON CARDA, EIT
605-773-3898 | Brandon.Carda@state.sd.us
Campus:
SD State Fair, Huron (M23)
South Dakota State University (Partial) (R03)

CHRIS GUKEISEN, EIT
605-773-5981 I Christopher.Gukeisen@state.sd.us
Campus:
Dakota State University (R04)
South Dakota State University (Partial) (R03)

STEVE MEZGER, EIT
605-745-4618 | Steve.Mezger@state.sd.us
Address:
 Steve Mezger
 2500 MINNEKAHTA AVE
 HOT SPRINGS, SD  57747

Campus:
 South Dakota School of Mines & Technology (R07)
 Black Hills Trans, Center (C22)
 Department of Game, Fish & Parks (West River)
 State Veterans Home, Hot Spring (N18)
 PBS, Statewide (M23)

BRENT MORFORD, EIT
605-773-7052 | Brent.Morford@state.sd.us
Campus:
University of South Dakota (R06)
Human Services Center, Yankton, SD (H13)
SD School for the Deaf, Sioux Falls, SD (R05)
SD PURC, Sioux Falls, SD (R09)

Steven Palmer, EIT
605-773-5342 | steven.palmer@state.sd.us
Campus:
Black Hills State University, Spearfish, SD (R08)
University Center Black Hills (R10)
DOT - (T22) West River
SD Womens Prison, Pierre, SD (C20)
DVA Cemetery (N18) Sioux Falls, SD

JENNIFER WALZ, PE
605-773-6512 | Jennifer.Walz@state.sd.us
Campus:
Mike Durfee State Prison, Springfield, SD (C15)
Dakota State University, Madison, SD (R04)  (MadLabs)
South Dakota State Penitentiary, Sioux Falls, SD (C12)

BUILDING ENGINEER ASSISTANT

Heath Van Hill
605-773-6150 | Heath.VanHill@state.sd.us

PROGRAM ASSISTANT

Mary Todd
605-773-3469 | Mary.Todd@state.sd.us
Payment, Invoices, Change Orders, Energy Cap

SECRETARIES

Rhoda Andersen
605-773-3466 | Rhoda.Andersen@state.sd.us

Mary Ann Pirner
605-773-3895 | Maryann.pirner@state.sd.us

STATEWIDE ENERGY MANAGEMENT

MICHELE FARRIS, P.E., CEM - Statewide Energy Manager
821 North Capitol St. | Mitchell, SD 605-995-8254 | fax: 605-773-5980 | Michele.Farris@state.sd.us
Site: Statewide Energy Management