Commissioner Scott Bollinger

Office of the State Engineer

Stacy Langdeau, PE - State Engineer

Staff

Campus Assignments are subject to change as they are re-evaluated on a regular basis.
If you do not see a campus listed you can get more info by calling (605) 773-3466.

State Engineer

STACY LANGDEAU, P.E.
605-773-3466 | Stacy.Langdeau@state.sd.us

Deputy State Engineer

KRISTINE SCHLOMER, EIT
605-773-2434 | Kristine.Schlomer@state.sd.us
Campus:
Capitol Complex, Pierre, SD (ACC)
SD Women’s Prison, Pierre, SD (C20)

OSE ENGINEERS

BRITTANY BECK, EIT
605-773-3893 | Brittany.Beck@state.sd.us
Campus:
Northern State University (R01)
SD School for Blind & Visually Impaired (R02)
SD Developmental Center, Redfield, SD (H11)
Department of Game, Fish & Parks, (East River)
Human Services Center – Yankton, SD (H13)

RANDY BOLLINGER
605-773-3897 | Randy.Bollinger@state.sd.us
Campus:
Department of Transportation, State wide (T) (No Roads)
Inmate Crews (Roofing & Tuckpointing) (ASW)

BRANDON CARDA, EIT
605-773-3898 | Brandon.Carda@state.sd.us
Campus:
SD State Fair, Huron (M23)
South Dakota State University (Partial) (R03)

STEVE MEZGER, EIT
605-773-5981 | Steve.Mezger@state.sd.us
Campus:
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology (R07)
Black Hills Trans, Center (C22)
Department of Game, Fish & Parks (West River)
State Veteran’s Home, Hot Spring (N18)
PBS, Statewide (M23)

BRENT MORFORD, EIT
605-773-7052 | Brent.Morford@state.sd.us
Campus:
University of South Dakota (R06)
Mike Durfee State Prison, Springfield, SD (C15)
SD School for the Deaf, Sioux Falls, SD (R05)
SD PURC, Sioux Falls, SD (R09)

Steven Palmer, EIT
605-773-5342 | steven.palmer@state.sd.us
Campus:
Black Hills State University, Spearfish, SD (R08)
University Center Black Hills (R10)

JENNIFER WALZ, PE
605-773-6512 | Jennifer.Walz@state.sd.us
Campus:
South Dakota State University (Partial) (R03)
Dakota State University, Madison, SD (R04)
South Dakota State Penitentiary, Sioux Falls, SD (C12)

BUILDING ENGINEER ASSISTANT

Heath Van Hill
605-773-6150 | Heath.VanHill@state.sd.us

PROGRAM ASSISTANT

Mary Todd
605-773-3469 | Mary.Todd@state.sd.us
Payment, Invoices, Change Orders, Engergy Cap

SECRETARIES

Rhoda Andersen
605-773-3466 | Rhoda.Andersen@state.sd.us

Mary Ann Pirner
605-773-3895 | Maryann.pirner@state.sd.us

STATEWIDE ENERGY MANAGEMENT

MICHELE FARRIS, P.E., CEM - Statewide Energy Manager
821 North Capitol St. | Mitchell, SD 605-995-8254 | fax: 605-773-5980 | Michele.Farris@state.sd.us
Site: Statewide Energy Management