Commissioner Scott Bollinger

Office of the State Engineer

Stacy Langdeau, PE - State Engineer

Staff

Campus Assignments are subject to change as they are re-evaluated on a regular basis.
If you do not see a campus listed you can get more info by calling (605) 773-3466.

State Engineer

STACY WATTERS, P. E.
605-773-3466 | Stacy.Watters@state.sd.us

Deputy State Engineer

KRISTINE SCHLOMER, EIT
605-773-2434 | Kristine.Schlomer@state.sd.us
Campus:
Capitol Complex, Pierre, SD (ACC)

OSE ENGINEERS

BRITTANY BECK, EIT
605-773-3893 | Brittany.Beck@state.sd.us
Campus:
Northern State University (R01)
SD School for Blind & Visually Impaired (R02)
SD Developmental Center, Redfield, SD (H11)
Department of Game, Fish & Parks, (G21 East River)

RANDY BOLLINGER
605-773-3897 | Randy.Bollinger@state.sd.us
Campus:
Department of Transportation, (T) (partial) State wide  (No Roads)
Inmate Crews (Roofing & Tuckpointing) (ASW)

BRANDON CARDA, EIT
605-773-3898 | Brandon.Carda@state.sd.us
Campus:
SD State Fair, Huron (M23)
South Dakota State University  (R03)
Federal Surplus Huron, (M23)

CHRIS GUKEISEN, EIT
605-773-5981 I Christopher.Gukeisen@state.sd.us
Campus:
Dakota State University, Madison, SD (R04)
SD School for the Deaf, Sioux Falls, SD (Partial) (R0519--02X)
University of South Dakota (Partial) (R06)

STEVE MEZGER, EIT
605-745-4618 | Steve.Mezger@state.sd.us
Address:
 Steve Mezger
 2500 MINNEKAHTA AVE
 HOT SPRINGS, SD  57747

Campus:
 South Dakota School of Mines & Technology (R07)
 RCCWC (C22) Rapid City
 Department of Game, Fish & Parks (West River) (G21)
 State Veterans Home, Hot Spring (N18)
 PBS, Statewide (M23)

BRENT MORFORD, EIT
605-773-7052 | Brent.Morford@state.sd.us
Campus:
University of South Dakota (R06)
Human Services Center, Yankton, SD (H13)
SD School for the Deaf, Sioux Falls, SD (R05)
SD PURC, Sioux Falls, SD (R09)

Steven Palmer, EIT
605-773-5342 | steven.palmer@state.sd.us
Campus:
Black Hills State University, Spearfish, SD (R08)
University Center Black Hills (R10)
DOT - (T22 partial) West River
SD Womens Prison, Pierre, SD (C20)
SD Wildland Fire (M23)
State Vets Cemetery (N18) Sioux Falls, SD

JENNIFER WALZ, PE, SE
605-773-6512 | Jennifer.Walz@state.sd.us
Campus:
Mike Durfee State Prison, Springfield, SD (C15)
Dakota State University, Madison, SD (R0417--02X)  (MadLabs)
South Dakota State Penitentiary, Sioux Falls, SD (C12)

BUILDING ENGINEER ASSISTANT

Heath Van Hill
605-773-6150 | Heath.VanHill@state.sd.us

PROGRAM ASSISTANT

McKayla Kirkpatrick
605-773-3469 | McKayla.Kirkpatrick@state.sd.us
Payment, Invoices, Change Orders, Energy Cap

SECRETARIES

Rhoda Andersen
605-773-3466 | Rhoda.Andersen@state.sd.us

Mary Ann Pirner
605-773-3895 | Maryann.pirner@state.sd.us

STATEWIDE ENERGY MANAGEMENT

MICHELE FARRIS, P.E., CEM - Statewide Energy Manager
821 North Capitol St. | Mitchell, SD 605-995-8254 | fax: 605-773-5980 | Michele.Farris@state.sd.us
Site: Statewide Energy Management