Commissioner Scott Bollinger

Office of the State Engineer

STACY WATTERS, PE - STATE ENGINEER

Staff

Campus Assignments are subject to change as they are re-evaluated on a regular basis.
If you do not see a campus listed you can get more info by calling (605) 773-3466.

STACY WATTERS, P. E.
State Engineer
605-773-3466
Stacy.Watters@state.sd.us
KRISTINE DAY, EIT
Deputy State Engineer
605-773-2434
Kristine.Day@state.sd.us
Campus:
Capitol Complex, Pierre
CHRIS GUKEISEN, PE
STATEWIDE ENERGY MANAGEMENT
605-773-5981 fax: 605-773-5980
Christopher.Gukeisen@state.sd.us
Address:
Chris Gukeisen, P.E.
South Dakota Energy Management Office
Joe Foss Building
523 E Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Site: Statewide Energy Management
JENNIFER WALZ, PE, SE
Senior Engineer, Central Region
605-773-6512
Jennifer.Walz@state.sd.us
Campus:
South Dakota State Penitentiary, Sioux Falls
STEVE MEZGER, EIT
Senior Engineer, Western Region
605-745-4618
Steve.Mezger@state.sd.us
Address:
2500 Minnekahta Ave | Hot Springs, SD 57747
Campus:
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology, Rapid City
Community Work Center, Rapid City
Dept. of Game, Fish & Parks, Western Region
State Veterans Home, Hot Spring
SARA NORSTROM, EIT
Senior Engineer, Eastern Region
605-280-6606
Sara.Norstrom@state.sd.us
Campus:
State Veterans Cemetery, Sioux Falls
University of South Dakota, Vermillion
South Dakota School for the Deaf, Sioux Falls
Mike Durfee State Prison, Springfield
TODD BAACK
Project Engineer
605-280-4360
Todd.Baack@state.sd.us
Campus:
SD State University, Brookings
Human Services Center, Yankton
Dept. of Transportation, Eastern Region
Dept. of Game, Fish & Parks, Eastern Region
BRANDON CARDA, EIT
Project Engineer
605-773-3898
Brandon.Carda@state.sd.us
Campus:
South Dakota State Fair, Huron
Federal Surplus, Huron
Dept. of Transportation, Central Region
South Dakota Women's Prison, Pierre
South Dakota Developmental Center, Redfield

CHAD UMLAUF
Project Architect
605-956-1050
Chad.Umlauf@state.sd.us
Campus:
Dept. of Game, Fish & Parks, Central Region
Dakota State University, Madison
Northern State University, Aberdeen
School for the Blind & Visually Impaired, Aberdeen


STEVEN PALMER, PE
Project Engineer
605-773-5342
Steven.Palmer@state.sd.us
Campus:
Black Hills State University, Spearfish
University Center, Black Hills
Dept. of Transportation, Western Region
South Dakota Wildland Fire, Black Hills
MCKAYLA KIRKPATRICK
PROGRAM ASSISTANT
605-773-3469
McKayla.Kirkpatrick@state.sd.us
Payment, Invoices, Change Orders, Energy Cap
RHODA ANDERSEN
SECRETARY
605-773-3466
Rhoda.Andersen@state.sd.us
MARY ANN PIRNER
SENIOR SECRETARY
605-773-3895
Maryann.Pirner@state.sd.us